what is the national language of india

what is the national language of india: India, a land of linguistic diversity, has no single national language. Hindi and English serve as official languages, bridging the gap between its diverse linguistic communities. Each state or union territory chooses its own official language from the 22 listed in the Constitution. This linguistic tapestry reflects India's cultural richness and preserves the unique identities of its people.